Hopes for 2013

Wow- it’s already a new year! As I get older, I realize how fast time flies…

Last year I posted my Hopes for 2012. And while I had some great intentions, I didn’t exactly do so well.

I read one book…. (okay, that is reeeeally bad!) Kept some flowers in the house while watching my “garden” slowly die outside (does that even count?). And the whole camping and broadway show hopes? Yeah, never happened (sad faces)…

Needless to say, I did accomplish some great things in 2012. I started working out ย more than I had previously, traveled to a new destination, I kept up regularly with my other blog for a good portion of the year, and I was able to raise over $1000 for orphans in India!

So although we know I’m horrible at these things, I’d like to try it again. It’s good to at least have some ideas of what you’d like to accomplish in a year, right?

1. Sew more often.

vintage blue sewing machine

2. Stay organized/keep my house clean.

organized green pantry

3. Watch less TV.

no tv

4. Volunteer/ Get involved in the community.

vintage red cross poster volunteering

5. Write more cards and letters to friends and family.

audrey hepburn writing a letter

…and what the heck, I’ll keep some of my old ones on here!

6. Read more.

reading by the ocean

7. Travel to a New Destination.


travel

8. Go Camping.

camping

Sources: one // two // three // four // five // six // seven // eight

What are some of your 2013 hopes?

Leave a Reply

