Florida… A Birthday Surprise!

Okay, so remember how I said surprises are hard to pull off between the two of us? Well, Chico managed to escape this and actually pulled one over on me… a trip to FL!

Since we realized that this year will be pretty crazy with the band, we had been talking about taking a trip on one of my upcoming 3 day weekends. So- a few days before MLK weekend, Chico called my grandparents to see if we could stay at their condo in FL for the weekend! We had been talking about doing this for a long time!

My family had taken vacations there frequently during my childhood, but I haven’t been out there in 8 years!

Here are some of the highlights from our trip…

Now I can check off my Hope for 2012“Make Time for a Weekend Roadtrip to a (sort of) New Destination”!

What a great way to celebrate my birthday! Thanks Chico! πŸ™‚

3 responses to “Florida… A Birthday Surprise!

  1. awww! How super cute and romantic!!!! Looks like you guys had a blast! My daughter and I went last June with my parents and visited the dolphin Winter! ya know the dolphin from a Dolphinn tale! It was so cool! Must go again soon!

  2. Looks like such a great trip! πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: Flashback Friday: Spring Florida Trip | guitarpicks&bobbypins

Leave a Reply

