My Fav Albums of 2011…

I know I know it’s 2012 and there are gonna be a lot of great records this coming year (hint hint: check out iTunes today for a certain band’s new record!). But before I completely let go of 2011 I just wanted to post a few of my favs from the year:

Bon Iver – “Bon Iver”


____________________

Augustana – “Augustana”


____________________

Adele – “21”

____________________

The Civil Wars – “Barton Hollow”

____________________

Β The Horrible Crowes – “Elsie”

____________________

Coldplay – “Mylo Xyloto”

____________________

Wolf Gang – “Suego Faults”

____________________

The Script – “Science and Faith”

____________________

What are some of your favs?

6 responses to “My Fav Albums of 2011…

  1. Those are some of my favs too! The Script is def. my #1 fav for the year though! I saw them live with my other favorite boys and was blown away! & haha! i stayed up til midnight just to get the new Safetysuit album!!! I cried tears of joy the first time listening to it! I’ve been waiting so long for my boys to come out with new stuff and I was just overwhelmed with so much emtion. they’ve helped me through so much.Best album of the year in my opinion and will stay that way!

  2. I also love Ron Pope! if you haven’t heard of him please check him out!!

  3. Bon Iver is definitely one of my favorite albums to come out of 2011 πŸ™‚ It’s so good.

  4. Bon Ivor and Augustana were both albums I forgot on my list but I love both thoroughly from beginning to end. Good choices!

Leave a Reply

