Hopes for 2012

I’m not very good at discipline. It’s definitely something I need to work on.

Getting up in the morning? You’ll have to peel me out of bed.

Eating Healthy? You’ll have to pry that pack of Starburst out of my hand.

So instead of dedicating my time to a New Years Resolution like working out 7 days a week, I have decided to make a list of Hopes for 2012.

1) Plant a Garden! (Already have part of this one checked off!)

2) Learn basic Italian through Rosetta Stone.

3) Go Camping!

4) Make time for a weekend road trip to a new destination.

5) Go to The Symphony, a Broadway Show, or a play.

6) Get to know more people in Nashville.

7) Read more books.

Source: tumblr.com via Mareah on Pinterest

8) Take a sewing class.

What are some of your Hopes for 2012?

12 responses to “Hopes for 2012

  1. Start to run & then do a 10k, loose some weight, find a job I love,& to spend more time with family & friends! & last but not least go to more concerts!

  2. Hoping is so much easier to commit to! I love the images from Pinterest. This sight has been a major visual inspiration!

  3. gorgeous! hopes here include many things, but mostly to be a better lover of people. enjoy the day! 😀

  4. My hope for myself, my husband, the two of you and everyone else:
    May we have health. May we have happiness. May we live with ease.
    Happy New Year!!

  5. I just LOVE the photos on Pinterest! And this is a great idea, to have hopes, not resolutions 🙂 You never know what changes will actually stick to better your life. Happy New Year!

  6. Pingback: It’s Been A While… | guitarpicks&bobbypins

  7. Pingback: Florida… A Birthday Surprise! | guitarpicks&bobbypins

  8. Pingback: Hopes for 2013 | guitarpicks&bobbypins

Leave a Reply

