Scrooge’s Christmas Playlist…

I’m one of those people who has to wait until after Thanksgiving to start playing Christmas songs, but when December rolls around I’m all about it! This past week Alyssa and I were doing some work and decided to put on some Christmas tunes.

As we started going through our playlists we noticed they were quite different. Then it hit me – I’m addicted to sad Christmas songs. I don’t know why, but I guess I’ve always been. I mean don’t get me wrong – I’m generally a happy person and I love Christmas, but there’s just something about sad Christmas songs that I love.

So for any other Christmas-tune Scrooges out there, I wanted to put together a list of my favorite sad Christmas songs (in no particular order):

1. “Baby Please Come Home” – Death Cab For Cutie

2. “Thank God The Year Is Finally Over” – Paper Route

3. “Christmas Song” – American Bang

4. “Christmas Lights” – Coldplay

5. “Last Christmas” – Jimmy Eat World

6. “Fairytale of New York” – The Pogues

7. “Blue Christmas” – Bright Eyes

8. “That Was The Worst Christmas Ever” – Sufjan Stevens

9. “If We Make It Through December” – Merle Haggard

10. “Another Lonely Christmas” – Prince

11. “I’ll Be Home For Christmas” – Sleeping At Last

12. “River” – Sarah McLachlan

One response to “Scrooge’s Christmas Playlist…

  1. You forgot The Christmas Shoes song! That’s the saddest one by far! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

